A note to my children….

Going Home by Victoria Ramsey

When Jesus comes to take me home don’t dress me up in a box and place me in the ground
Send these ashes into space to play hopscotch in the clouds
I will travel round the world on soft white fluffy beds
I’ll see the places that I missed as I followed where life led
Don’t cry for me or come to see a grave stone neath a tree
Use that time to live your life, to see, and do, and be
Don’t waste a single second on hate or hurt or lies
Live your life in joy and peace, a smile in your eyes

 Image

Leave a Reply

