Just memories

TINY KISSES
by Victoria Ramsey

I feel your tiny kisses as they’re smothering my face
The corners of my mouth turn up at the feel of your embrace
Enjoying your warm breath as I feel it in my ear
The sensations of your warm hands as they caress my skin
The firm insistence of your knees between my trembling thighs
The warm saltiness of tear drops as they escape my eyes
I prolong opening my morning eyes for I know that you’re not here
When did you leave, or did I go, it’s not clear in my mind
How did you get so far ahead while I was left behind?

Leave a Reply

