The mother I remember and why I do the things I do

Oh Mother Dearest
by Victoria Ramsey

Oh mother dear how did I become so much like you
I remember we were shopping and we walked outside the store
you were walking after and I was walking fore
I was talking to you and you never did respond
I turned around to ask you and mother you were gone
I didn’t know where you had gone, I hadn’t gone that far
when suddenly you appeared in some other persons car
You opened the door laughing, got out and said goodbye
When you explained to me I laughed until I cried
You saw a car that looked like mine,
opened the door and climbed inside
There was a strange man, sitting behind the wheel,
when you realized your mistake, how stupid did you feel

Leave a Reply

