Giving birth, double your pleasure

I knew that I was pregnant, I’d been this way before
I waited till the sixth month to walk through the doctors door
The doctor was a big man, like Humpty on his wall
he’d lecture me on eating, he always made me bawl
He said that I was gaining entirely too much weight
I ate only fruits and veggies and still I gained more weight
I’d put on sixty pounds in my belly and my feet
he decided to induce, my God that would be neat
I began to labor, soon my son was born
the doctor called the nurse back, my daughter too was born
The day I left the hospital, a baby in each arm
I wore my clothes back home the weight had done no harm
The rolly polly doctor never did apologize
a heart attack soon killed him, that’s how the doctor died

Leave a Reply

