Mother Nature

Mother Nature
by Victoria Ramsey

The angels cried with me today as you turned around and walked away
Mother Nature turned loose the wind, the rain came down in torrents
Regardless of hard she tried she couldn’t match my torment
The lightening tore the sky apart, much like your leaving ripped my heart
The thunder roared throughout the air, resounding in the sky
Mother Nature could not compete, the pain was more than I could bear,
I let loose a piercing cry. The sky went dark, the sun no longer shone
I lay down, my life was goneImageImage

Leave a Reply

