Rolling down hills

I pulled my sweater on and slipped into my boots
Walked out through the kitchen door and headed to the woods
I took the road that led up the hill and stopped upon its crest
I looked around to find a rock so I could sit and rest
Autumn in all its glory, leaves were falling down
Reds, orange, and yellows scattered all around
I got up off my rock and lay down on the ground
I gathered up the leaves and tossed them in the air
I laughed as they rained down on me and tangled in my hair
I rolled back down the hill, paved with gold and red
I found another path and followed where it led

Victoria Ramsey @2013ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

