Candy

I use the words “I love you”, I pass them out like candy
when I see someone I care about I always have them handy
when I was a youngster I said them to a beau, I never heard from him again,
little did he know, when I said “I love you” it meant that you’re my friend
It’s sad to think how many have never heard these words
to you I say “I love you”, may it take away some hurts
so take these words and share them, it will make this world a better place
and anyone who hears them will have a smile upon their face

Leave a Reply

