Postcard from God

God mailed out a postcard addressed to Mother Earth
It bore the picture of a rainbow from his photo album
He couldn’t make a new rainbow, it was the seventh day
The postcard was a reminder that Spring would come this week
Written on the back were a few chosen lines
Mother Earth please work with Mother Nature to prepare for Spring
Turn up the temperture, start melting all this snow
Please be sure to tell the bulbs to let the flowers know
Have Father Time set alarm clocks to wake up the hibernators
on their appointed dates
Mother Nature will turn on the showers for Spring cleaning
to ready Earth for rebirth
Don’t hesitate to call on me if you need me, I’m here if you want me
Although, I’m very busy with this chaotic time, I will never forsake you
Thank you for your help, I appreciate all you do
I love you,
GodImage

Leave a Reply

