Falling Stars

You took my hand and led me
out the door and up the path.
The sun was sinking lower,
still and dark beneath the trees.
We climbed the path in silence
stealing kisses as we walked.

We reached the top, a clearing,
you bid me close my eyes.
With your hand you set me down
upon the grass and took my mouth
with yours.

I breathed in your exhaled breath
and held it in my chest.
As your lips danced across my own
I parted my eyelids just a bit and gasped
as I watched the sky fall all around us.

Poem copyright protected, and the property of Victoria Feathers, and not to be used without permissionx mas (5)

– See more at: http://allpoetry.com/poem/11651946-Falling-Stars-by-VictoriaFeathers#sthash.yKAU5JJs.dpuf

Leave a Reply

