Weather Has an Attitude

Howling winds hurl chairs across the porch
as rain pelts marbles against the steel roof.
The sun is late rising today, perhaps she won’t
get up at all today. The weather has an attitude

I curl deeper into my chair, blanket
draped carelessly across my lap,
knees curled beneath me.
I clutch my coffee mug and smile
as I contemplate my lazy day and
make mental notes for my new garden.

Poem copyright protected, and the property of Victoria Feathers, and not to be used without permission.

Leave a Reply

