Herbs in the garden

I noticed that susanrushton.net posted a blog with Comfrey. Check out this link to see more. http://susanrushton.net/2015/03/11/comfrey-cottage-garden-herb/ I love the color of the blossoms. I am partial to blues and purples in my landscape so I use these colors profusely. I am accustomed to having cottage gardens where I planted herb gardens and flower gardens with herbs; Catmint, Borage, Lavender, Thyme, etc. The bees love these herbs and are beneficial for pollinating my flowers.
I have recently moved to another property in Central Texas and have decided to try Xeriscaping. I’m going with a Mediteranean garden in the front of my house with Yucca, Agave, ornamental grasses and Rosemary.
I am not too interested in cooking so do the least I can for myself. I have been growing chives, onions, shallots and herbs for years and have never used them in cooking. However, they are fantastic in floral bouquets.
I recently read that smelling rosemaryRosemary will increase your memory by seventy-five percent. I have NO short-term memory so this would be a fantastic use for my herbs, if I could remember to use it.

3 thoughts on “Herbs in the garden

  1. I have not heard that about Rosemary before, I think I will spend a bit more time near the Rosemary in my garden 😉 mine has just come into flower too, a lovely capture of them.

Leave a Reply

