I’m turning over a new leaf with Spring…

I have gotten very comfortable in this easy chair over the winter. I have gained %$ pounds that need to go! There is absolutely no excuse as I live in Central Texas and there is no snow to hold me down. I just got lazy.

I vow to get up and get going!! The bluebonnets are blooming, the birds are nesting, the ducks are dropping into the pond for a swim on their flights North. My camera is gathering dust and my pen is drying up. There are many missed photo ops and poems to be written. (Not to mention pounds to shed)

My promise to myself is to post a new gallery of photos every Friday and two new poems at the same time. I hope you will stick around to join me, and perhaps poke me to keep me in line. Join in and post photos or poems and link to me, I would truly love to see your work. Maybe you can teach me as I am a novice here.

I’m ready now so let’s get started….

Leave a Reply

