Desire

My arm reaches; I grasp your hand, fingers entwined
I lead you slowly through tall grass, stepping carefully
beyond stately trees to a hidden land, magical and silent
We reach a clearing; our lips clasp one another, hungrily

One hand cups my neck, fingers tangle in my hair
Its mate stroking my hip, my tongue traces your neck
Your slightly salty skin stings my lips, I lick the salt away
Our greedy mouths at war with one another, tongues sparring

We disrobe one another, pulling, tugging, discarding clothing
Naked I stand before you, startled by your beauty as always
Perfect skin, rippled muscles, lean flanks, chocolate eyes devouring me
You smile your solar smile, one dimple in your left cheek, and I know

(c) Victoria Ramsey

Leave a Reply

